Search results

1. R

Atlas Master Series Truck Washers

They're Atlas Master Series freight cars with fine scale trucks. I would assume Atlas trucks since I bought them new. I made a spacer out of some scrap sheet metal from the guts of an old fax machine and the car now rolls okay (almost went blind making a washer that small:)). Was just checking...
  2. R

Atlas Master Series Truck Washers

Hi; I have a few Atlas N scale Master Series freight cars and one of them took a header off the table. When it hit the floor the trucks and mounting pins separated and flew in separate directions. I found the trucks and pins but not the metal washers that go between the mounting pin and...
  3. R

60’ Cars With Body-Mounted Couplers On N Scale 8.5” Kato Radius

You could also try removing the body mounted couplers and replacing with truck mounted couplers if you wanted to keep those cars.. Of course you would have to check first if truck mounted couplers will be long enough to allow the conversion. Just a thought.
  4. R

DCC Bus Wiring

Great! Thanks for the explanation and the pictures. That certainly looks like the way to go. I actually have an old Craftsman wire stripper that looks very similar to the Klein. I'll give that one a try first. You have been very helpful.
  5. R

Operating a DC loco on a DCC layout

Yes. you have it correct! DC loco on DC setup only and no DCC in the picture at all! After things are working good then DCC loco's on DCC (with DC loco converted to DCC). No mix and match in either case. Not sure how this got so convoluted:oops:
  6. R

I probably wasn't clear in my response above. I have another DC throttle/power pack to run the DC loco. So no DCC involved at all, just the old way with analog DC.
  7. R