Search results

ModelRailroadForums.com is a free Model Railroad Discussion Forum and photo gallery. We cover all scales and sizes of model railroads. Whether you're a master model railroader or just getting started, you'll find something of interest here.

1. P

Cab Roof Beacon Question

I recently bought my first engine equipped with a cab roof beacon. I thought such lights had something to do with remote control locos (must have heard or read it somewhere). After getting this engine I looked online to get an idea when the prototype uses it...found a lot of different info...
  2. P

Looking for 4 axle power w/ ditch lights

My layout is somewhat modern and I would like to run some older power (GP40s and similar). These older engines still run to some extent in my layouts era but they would have had ditch lights installed. I can't find any older power available that are equipped with ditch lights to look like what I...
  3. P

Another question from beginner

I'm a beginner and my posts on this site have been mostly questions. I simply have more questions than anything else at this point I have another question but I hope it has not gone completely unnoticed that I've also tried to interact here in other ways too. I will continue to try to do that...
  4. P

DCC Wiring Question

I watched a video unrelated to DCC wiring but mentioned in passing that it is not a good idea to use solid wire on DCC. All my bus lines are stranded 14 awg. I'm not sure but I may have a few feeder wires that are solid. I've only been in the hobby for a few years but I've never heard this...
  5. P

Looking for HO kit with large window for layout's watering hole...really!

Thanks for clicking on this! I bought an HO window sign from Miller Engineering. It's bigger than I expected, maybe N scale would have been better? It's the "Drunken Crab" sign, those familiar with "Family Guy" may recognize it! I've been looking online for an HO building which could pass as...
  6. P