Search results

ModelRailroadForums.com is a free Model Railroad Discussion Forum and photo gallery. We cover all scales and sizes of model railroads. Whether you're a master model railroader or just getting started, you'll find something of interest here.

1. R

Running Bear's March 2021 Coffee Shop

Everything but the Walthers turntable. I should have done the whole thing with flex but had a brain fart. I only hope this would be a free standing layout, as you'll never be able to reach the corners.
  2. R

I read right past the Peco part! DOHHHH I'll re-work it when I get a chance with Peco turnouts.
  3. R

Here ya go Big G. Just a quick throw together of your idea. 19.5 minimum radius. #4 atlas turnouts.
  4. R

Hawks NEW "MHO Junction" layout

What did you use for the parking area dirt? Sure looks like our dirt around here. Well done, as usual. You sir, are an artist.
  5. R

Hello from an Absolute Beginner!

Welcome to the group. There are no stupid questions here. Best MRR forum around. What part of Indiana are you in? I'm in the northwest corner.
  6. R

Running Bear's February 2021 Coffee Shop.

Justin Very sorry for your loss.
  7. R

The M-K & Eastern RR

Outstanding work as usual. The awning looks great.
  8. R

JTEX A switcher junkyard

If it were me, I think I'd strip everything off the diorama and start from scratch on placement of buildings and details. In the long run it will probably be easier to start over, than try to blend everything together and to match track spacing and scenery. JMO
  9. R

Looking good Lloyd. I love the fencing along the road. Really adds a lot. Well done.
  10. R

Ring Engineering and CVP Product's Air Wire Systems

I would say just generic DC. My battery operated test loco runs just fine, and as I understand it, DCC is AC voltage and the Railpro modules run just fine on that too.
  11. R