Recent content by mantua mike

1. mantua mike

Your other interests...

Losing them really stinks after all the time spent to build them.One of my old Guillows mustangs. Not sure why 4 times though.Can't forget the wife on other interests post.
  2. mantua mike

Your other interests...

I love those size planes. I was an avid Guillows builder back in the day. I scratch build most of my planes off of borrowed plans or vintage kit plans. I probably have 60 lbs. of balsa wood all shapes and sizes. No foam or factory built planes for me.
  3. mantua mike

Your other interests...

Cool thread Tony. I've been quiet lately because it's been R.C. plane season here in N.E Ohio. Just trying to keep my sons interested in something besides girls . Losing by a landslide though. They're all getting to that age, so I am enjoying it while I can. I'm in the middle of a couple of...
  4. mantua mike

When reality hits home.

I'm gonna jump in a little late here Tony. I loaded myself up with soooo many projects that my hobby became a chore. I decided to put it down for awhile. I put all my projects in boxes and labeled them with some semblance of order. 2 of my boys are into RC planes and 'tis the season here in N.E...
  5. mantua mike

QZ's ....

Possibly oddly I lived very close to the tracks for years. I had trains running all night at regular intervals. About 3 years ago I moved about 3/4's of a mile further from the tracks. I had trouble sleeping until I realized if I opened my bedroom window I could still hear my trains. My woman...
  6. mantua mike

post war Lionel 2025, No reverse?

Perfect, Thanks again. I'll keep you posted.
  7. mantua mike

It looks like someone was monkeying with the wiring to it. I don't have a schematic for this or know where to find one. Thanks for your help IH. Mike.
  8. mantua mike

Runs well in forward but has no reverse, any help here?
  9. mantua mike

JimT

Haven't heard much out of JimT lately. Odd. Hope he is ok.
  10. mantua mike