Running Bear's March 2022 Coffee Shop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Morning all,

Rain moving back in and some snow expected. Should be the heavy wet stuff as we "should" be above freezing until this crud moves east. It is part of the frontal system that gave TX and OK the tornados yesterday. Moving back into the 60's and 70's by the weekend. Getting close to time for the peaches to bloom. Hopefully this year we don't get the late hard freeze that took all of them last year.

Since the new Assistant City Manager came from a county that paid a ransom attack, he's big on cyber security. 3 meetings called for by DHS all relating to Russian Hackers. Got to be in all 3. It was easier when I knew there was a threat as a concept rather than knowing what's actually happening. Sometimes I really think it would be a good time to retire...
I have a huge interest in the security side of things, though I've not really worked at that. I used to be a certified computer forensic analyst (GCFA) and loved doing that work, but don't know as much as I'd like about security.

Good Morning All. Clear and 46°. Weather here has settled down. The tornado conditions last evening were ominous at the very least, but were not quite scary. Since we never lost power, we were able to track them on radar on the TV and they stayed far enough away to be safe. We were prepared with the tornado kit and safe space ready, but thankfully didn't have to use either. The rotating cloud mass overhead dissipated as quickly as it formed, and if it had touched down, it would have done so a little to the NE of my location, experience has shown. This is not my first rodeo as the saying goes. While the rain was much needed and appreciated, it will mean mowing by week's end. It was only our second real rain since the first of the year. The only other one was 2-21.