SunsetLimited

Enjoy the Journey
Hello,

I'm Mitch, and I'm from Brisbane on Australia's East Coast. I've been modelling N Scale since 2008, and I am now 23 with a reasonable collection of locomotives and rolling stock. Ideally I would have loved to model Queensland Railways, but a severe lack of available products in N Scale led me to choose a different prototype, and I now model US operations, primarily BNSF and Amtrak.

I'm currently working on layout number seven, and I have just completed the benchwork. Trains have been a fascination of mine for as long as I can remember, and I love the creativity and hands on aspects of model railways.

I joined the forum because I have a lot of knowledge and experience to share, but also a lot to learn, and I look forward to the discussions ahead.

Thanks, nice to meet you all.

Mitch

Welcome to the forum Mitch. We have a number of Aussies here, Rodney McGiveron and Tootnkumin come to mind immediately. Another ex-Aussie named Tony (Wombat457) is also a member of our community, now living in New York. We love pictures (although I don't post as many as some want) and love sharing advice and experiences.
Have a good day.
Willie

Hi, Mitch, I have loved trains all my life too!
I do not currently have a layout and mostly just armchair model and needle everyone on here.
We have a collection of fantastic modeling talent and awesome knowledge about most anything.
Welcome aboard the forum!

Welcome to the forum. Welcome.gif Another member from down under is nice to have. I am also a train nut like just about everyone else on the forum.

Nice to have you aboard.

Thank you for the kind welcome!! I look forward to getting to know you guys better.

Also, if you like photos, I just posted a couple in the "Post your model RR tips" thread of an experiment I did on a previous layout.

Mitch